TRAFFORD COUNCIL

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2021/22

Notes on Membership:

- (1) The Health Scrutiny Committee shall have a membership of 11, or, where this does not achieve the political balance required under the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, whatever figure is necessary to reflect the proportional representation of political groups.
- (2) The Health Scrutiny Committee shall be chaired by a Councillor who is not a member of the largest political group on the Council, unless there is no such person serving on the Committee. The person appointed as Vice-Chair shall be a member of the largest political group on the Council.
- (3) The Chairs of both the Scrutiny Committee and the Children and Young People's Scrutiny Committee shall be appointed as ex-officio Members of the Health Scrutiny Committee.

COMMITTEE	NO. OF MEMBERS	

HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

TOTAL

7

11

(plus the Chair of Scrutiny Committee and the Chair of Children and Young People's Scrutiny Committee as ex-officio Non-Voting Members)

LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS GROUP	GREEN PARTY GROUP
Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:
Akilah Akinola	Dr. Karen Barclay CH	-	-
Dr. Serena Carr	Rob Chilton		
Mike Cordingley	Alan Mitchell		
Shona Gilbert Ben Hartley Judith Lloyd Sophie Taylor V-CH	Miss Linda Blackburn		

0

0

4